Spectator on facebook

Spectator on facebook

Hotels in Slovakia with the capability to host meetings and congresses

In brackets is the capacity of each hotel's largest meeting room

In brackets is the capacity of each hotel's largest meeting room



Bratislava


Art Hotel William (200) - www.euroagentur.cz


City Hotel Bratislava (330) - www.cityhotelbratislava.sk


Crowne Plaza Bratislava (350) - www.crowne-plaza.sk


Falkensteiner (210) - www.bratislava.falkensteiner.com


Hotel Barónka (220) - www.baronka.sk


Holiday Inn Bratislava (350) - www.holidayinn.sk


Hotel Tatra (400) - www.hoteltatra.sk


Park Inn Danube (250) - www.bratislava.parkinn.sk


Radisson Blu Carlton (380) - www.radissonblu.com/hotel-bratislava



Košice


Hotel Yasmin (350) - www.hotel-yasmin.sk


Doubletree by Hilton Košice (350) - www.kosice.doubletree.com



High Tatras


AquaCity Mountain View in Poprad (330) - www.aquacity.sk


Grand Hotel Bellevue in Starý Smokovec (600) - www.grandhotelbellevue.eu


Grandhotel Praha in Tatranská Lomnica (250) - www.ghpraha.sk


Hotel Patria in Štrbské Pleso (330) - www.hotelpatria.sk


Wellness Hotel Borovica in Štrbské Pleso (200) - www.hotelborovica.sk


Grandhotel Starý Smokovec in Starý Smokovec (200) - www.grandhotel.sk


Grand Hotel Permon in Pribylina (500) - www.hotelpermon.sk



Low Tatras


Hotel Grand in Demänovská Dolina (200) - www.jasna.sk



Žilina


Palace Hotel Polom (360) - www.palacehotelpolom.sk


Holiday Inn Žilina (700) - www.holidayinn-zilina.sk



Šamorín


Hotel Kormorán (200) - www.hotelkormoran.sk



Belá


Hotel Chateau Belá (420) - www.chateau-bela.com



Patince


Wellness Hotel Patince (250) - www.wellnesspatince.sk


Top stories

Preparation of young journalists lags

Editors and students complain about the lack of practical training at journalism schools and missing links with the realities of the media market.

International students travel to attend world leading universities. So they did in the past.

Raslavice village creates jobs; constructs wellness centre

By using eurofunds and state aid new Mayor of Raslavice Marek Rakoš thus created some 80 jobs in two years.

Fico: We are ready to discuss the 13th salary

The prime minister also presented reasons why Slovakia should be in the EU core.

PM Robert Fico

Meucci: Italy is not going through a catastrophe

Gabriele Meucci has been serving as the Italian Ambassador to Slovakia since January this year. He says that Slovakia is a haven for Italian investors but recently also for Italians coming here to work.

Italian Ambassador to Slovakia Gabriele Meucci