Spectator on facebook

Spectator on facebook

Hotels in Slovakia with the capability to host meetings and congresses

In brackets is the capacity of each hotel's largest meeting room

In brackets is the capacity of each hotel's largest meeting room



Bratislava


Art Hotel William (200) - www.euroagentur.cz


City Hotel Bratislava (330) - www.cityhotelbratislava.sk


Crowne Plaza Bratislava (350) - www.crowne-plaza.sk


Falkensteiner (210) - www.bratislava.falkensteiner.com


Hotel Barónka (220) - www.baronka.sk


Holiday Inn Bratislava (350) - www.holidayinn.sk


Hotel Tatra (400) - www.hoteltatra.sk


Park Inn Danube (250) - www.bratislava.parkinn.sk


Radisson Blu Carlton (380) - www.radissonblu.com/hotel-bratislava



Košice


Hotel Yasmin (350) - www.hotel-yasmin.sk


Doubletree by Hilton Košice (350) - www.kosice.doubletree.com



High Tatras


AquaCity Mountain View in Poprad (330) - www.aquacity.sk


Grand Hotel Bellevue in Starý Smokovec (600) - www.grandhotelbellevue.eu


Grandhotel Praha in Tatranská Lomnica (250) - www.ghpraha.sk


Hotel Patria in Štrbské Pleso (330) - www.hotelpatria.sk


Wellness Hotel Borovica in Štrbské Pleso (200) - www.hotelborovica.sk


Grandhotel Starý Smokovec in Starý Smokovec (200) - www.grandhotel.sk


Grand Hotel Permon in Pribylina (500) - www.hotelpermon.sk



Low Tatras


Hotel Grand in Demänovská Dolina (200) - www.jasna.sk



Žilina


Palace Hotel Polom (360) - www.palacehotelpolom.sk


Holiday Inn Žilina (700) - www.holidayinn-zilina.sk



Šamorín


Hotel Kormorán (200) - www.hotelkormoran.sk



Belá


Hotel Chateau Belá (420) - www.chateau-bela.com



Patince


Wellness Hotel Patince (250) - www.wellnesspatince.sk


Top stories

Keep your passport at hand on your trip to Austria

There are no internal border controls on the Austrian-Slovak border. Yet, the Austrian police check cars and buses heading to Slovakia.

Slovak police checking cars at the border crossing in Berg, Austria.

Bratislava ice stadium will require €2 million

At the same time, its tenant, ice hockey club Slovan, owes some €1 million in rent.

The Ondrej Nepela ice-hockey stadium during 2011 ice hockey world championship.

Who do Slovaks marry the most among foreigners?

Mixed marriages are still quite rare among Slovaks compared to elsewhere in the EU. Slovak women are more likely to marry foreigners than Slovak men. Here is why.

Italy points to “illegal state aid” as Embraco announces relocation to Slovakia

The decision to shift production follows in the footsteps of US conglomerate Honeywell, which reportedly also plans to close its Italian plant and move to Slovakia.

Embraco plant in Spišská Nová Ves