Ministers in the new Slovak cabinet

Prime Minister: Iveta Radičová(SDKÚ)

Prime Minister: Iveta Radičová(SDKÚ)

Deputy PM for National Minorities:
Rudolf Chmel (Most-Híd)

Deputy PM and Finance: Ivan Mikloš (SDKÚ)

Deputy PM and Transport, Tourism
and Reginoal Development: Ján Figeľ (KDH)

Foreign Affairs: Mikuláš Dzurinda (SDKÚ)

Education: Eugen Jurzyca (SDKÚ)

Justice: Lucia Žitňanská (SDKÚ)

Economy: Juraj Miškov (SaS)

Labour , Social Affairs and Family:
Jozef Mihál (SaS)

Culture: Daniel Krajcer (SaS)

Defence: Ľubomír Galko (SaS)

Interior: Daniel Lipšic (KDH)

Health: Ivan Uhliarik (KDH)

Agriculture: Zsolt Simon (Most-Híd)

Environment: to be nominated by Most-Híd
after the ministry is re-established

Get daily Slovak news directly to your inbox

Top stories

The mass testing in Nitra.

News digest: Results from weekend nationwide testing still not out

The parliamentary committee recommends one candidate for new police chief. NASA picks a picture by Slovak photographer as its Astronomy Picture of the Day.

8 h
Gábor Grendel (OĽaNO), Juraj Šeliga (Za Ľudí), and SaS MPs Marian Viskupič and Jana Bittó Cigániková.

Matovič government takes after Smer in lawmaking

The second-largest testing scheme of the whole population is underway in Slovakia. Government says they ordered enough vaccines. Layoffs of transnationals in Bratislava.

13 h
PM Igor Matovič (front) and Economy Minister Richard Sulík (back)

Hlas is gaining strength, along with Sulík’s SaS

At the same time, most people think PM Matovič is not managing the coronavirus crisis well.

15 h
US President Joe Biden

Biden really is waking up each morning with the goal of making things better

The new president is old and imperfect, but it's difficult to question his motives.

24. jan