UPDATED: 9. OCT 2020, AT 9:13

Travelling abroad? You should avoid these regions

The authorities will update the lists of risky regions every two weeks.

Illustrative stock photoIllustrative stock photo (Source: TASR)

Instead of updating the list of green and red countries, the Health Ministry and the Public Health Authority will prepare a list of risky regions within countries.

Health Minister Marek Krajčí (OĽaNO) noted during an August 13 press conference that some countries may be considered safe but not some of their regions anymore.

The list of risky regions and countries will be updated every two weeks.

Starting on September 1, people returning from risky countries will have to undergo a 10-day self-isolation.

List of low-risk countries

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • San Marino
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom
  • Vatican

List of risky regions

  • Austria: Vienna, Tyrol, Vorarlberg, Niederoesterreich (Lower Austria), Oberoesterreich (Upper Austria), Burgenland, Salzburg, Steiermark (Styria)
  • Bulgaria: Blagoevgrad, Burgas, Gabrovo, Smolyan, Stara Zagora, Targoviste, Yambol
  • Denmark: Hovedstaden, Midtjylland (Central Denmark Region), Nordjylland (North Denmark Region), Sjaelland, Syddanmark (Region of Southern Denmark)
  • Estonia: Harju Maakond, Ida-Viru Maakond, Voru Maakond
  • Finland: Helsinki-Uusimaa, Keski-Suomi
  • Germany: Berlin, Bremen, Hamburg
  • Greece: Voreio Agaio (North Aegean Region)
  • Hungary: entire country
  • Iceland: entire country
  • Ireland: Border, Dublin, Mid-East, Midland, South-West, West
  • Italy: Bolzano, Campania, Lazio, Liguria, Sardinia, Tuscany, Trento, Veneto
  • Lithuania: KaunoApskritis, Šiaulių Apskritis
  • Norway: Oslo, Vestland
  • Poland: Lesser Poland region, Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, Łódź Voivodeship, Opole Voivodeship, Subcarpathian, Podlaskie Voivodeship, Pomeranian Voivodeship
  • Slovenia: Gorenjska (Upper Carniola), Koroska, Osrednjeslovenska, Podravska, Pomurska, Primorsko-Notranjska, Savinjska, Zasavska
  • Sweden: Dalarnas Lan, Hallands Lan, Jamtlands Lan, Jonkopings Lan, Kronobergs Lan, Orebro Lan, Skane Lan, Stockholms Lan, Uppsala Lan, Vasterbottens Lan, Vastmaland, Vastra Gotaland
  • United Kingdom: London, North East, North West, East Midlands, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber, Northern Ireland, Ayrshire And Arran, Borders, Dumfries And Galloway, Fife, Forth Valley, Grampian, Greater Glasgow and Clyde, Highland, Lanarkshire, Lothian, Tayside, Western Isles, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg, Aneurin Bevan, Betsi Cadwaladr, Cardiff And Vale, Cwm Taf, Hywel Dda
Related articleHow to travel to and from Slovakia post-coronavirus Read more 

Read more about the coronavirus outbreak in Slovakia:

Get daily Slovak news directly to your inbox

Theme: Coronavirus

Read more articles by the topic

Top stories

Senate voted STU rector down. Police called to the uni as well

The session of the Academic Senate proposed that Rector Fikar be dismissed.

Miroslav Fikar

Dozens of people die of COVID every day. A drop not expected for at least two weeks

People who would otherwise survive may die of other serious diagnoses due to the epidemic.

Illustrative stock photo

Volunteering in developing countries is an adventure from beginning to end

Slovak Jozef Baňás spent 12 months volunteering in Georgia.

Jozef Baňás